Pages

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

MACHINATIONS by Hayley Stone: Cover Reveal



Perfect for fans of Robopocalypse, this action-packed science-fiction debut introduces a chilling future and an unforgettable heroine with a powerful role to play in the battle for humanity’s survival.

The machines have risen, but not out of malice. They were simply following a command: to stop the endless wars that have plagued the world throughout history. Their solution was perfectly logical. To end the fighting, they decided to end the human race.

A potent symbol of the resistance, Rhona Long has served on the front lines of the conflict since the first Machinations began—until she is killed during a rescue mission gone wrong. Now Rhona awakens to find herself transported to a new body, complete with her DNA, her personality, even her memories. She is a clone . . . of herself.

Trapped in the shadow of the life she once knew, the reincarnated Rhona must find her place among old friends and newfound enemies—and quickly. For the machines are inching closer to exterminating humans for good. And only Rhona, whoever she is now, can save them.

Pre-order Machinations today!


And don’t forget to add it to your list on Goodreads!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR




Hayley Stone has lived her entire life in sunny California, where the weather is usually perfect and nothing as exciting as a robot apocalypse ever happens. When not reading or writing, she freelances as a graphic designer, falls in love with videogame characters, and analyzes buildings for velociraptor entry points. She holds a bachelor’s degree in history and a minor in German from California State University, Sacramento.


Machinations is her debut novel, releasing June 14th, 2016 from Hydra/Random House.

2 comments:

  1. Congrats Hayley this book sounds super exciting. Hopefully this book will reach The Book Depository by June so I can order a paperback copy.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, Sheena! :D MACHINATIONS is being released as digital first, so no paperback copies at the moment, sadly. If it does well, then maybe we'll get a print run! *fingers crossed*

      Delete